Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
Having been to numerous physical therapy facilities coming here was such a wonderful find!! The level of professionalism, expertise, care and compassion is nothing I’ve ever experienced before!! Both Bill and Art are truly a rare find in this field. I have battled numerous surgeries and injuries and I would not be where I am without them!! No words can express my gratitude to Art, Bill and the entire staff!!
March 28, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
If you are in need of physical therapy, "Port Jefferson Physical Therapy" is the place to be. Physical therapists, Bill and Art, are knowledgeable, highly skilled, understanding, and compassionate. At each session, you are greeted with a warm and welcoming touch. They are caring individuals and are devoted to the well being of their patients. They take the time to listen, and to be involved in their patient's lives. They make physical therapy a fun and satisfying experience. The support staff is also warm and accommodating. I have just finished my course of treatment. I encourage you to make an appointment and see how wonderful it is to feel fit and healthy.
March 21, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
I had double knee replacement surgery performed 4 weeks ago.When I was released from the hospital, I began physical therapy with physical therapists Bill and Art at Port Jeff PT. I could not be happier with my choice for my rehabilitation. They are completely hands on and personally vested in each of their patient's progress. Their approach is dynamic in nature and individually tailored to a patient's needs and capabilities. If you want your PT performed by knowledgeable and experienced therapists, where you will feel important, look no further.
March 10, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
Its like a family. everyone is great and ready to help. the equipment is great and always
clean and ready to go. I feel so much better than when I started. I will miss everyone when I'm finished.


October 18, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Very nice, professional, pleasant and helpful staff!!!
Good location!!
Arthur is knowledgeable, patient, helpful and fun person and will answer all your questions!!

Highly recommend!! 👍😊😎🌷
August 23, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been very happy and satisfied with the way Bill Schauss runs his establishment and administers healing hands to his patients. I would recommend him to friends and family for physical rehab and therapy as first choice. He has been very helpful to me in getting back into a normal life physically.
July 11, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been receiving therapy to help recover from foot surgery for the past two months from Bill at Port Jefferson Physical Therapy. This is the third time I have used their services, each time for a different problem. The care here has always been exemplary. The entire staff is attentive and well versed to assist each individual to progress and reach their optimum level of mobility. Bill and Art are compassionate and encouraging always looking out for your best interest. I highly recommend this practice.
June 21, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I am very pleased with Port Jefferson Physical Therapy. The therapists at this office are sincerely interested in the recovery of each and every patient they treat, and they devote extra time and care to each individual. I have seen a huge improvement in my recovery after being treated at PJPT.
April 13, 2017

"Thank you for your knowledge, expertise, and kindness. I start my appointments in pain and leave in much better shape. To the staff, thank you for your kindness and friendliness. You make it a pleasure to attend my appointments. I will miss all of you."

- Carol

"Dear Bill and Staff: Thank you so much for all your help and great treatment and care you gave me. You were all wonderful! Thanks again!"

- Regina

"To my fabulous team at PJ Physical Therapy: I just wanted to send you a big THANK YOU to let you know how much I appreciated the flowers you sent. They really brightened my day!!! Miss you guys too. Hope to see you again soon!!!"

- Diane

"Dear Art, Bill, and Staff: Thanks to you, I was able to walk down these 174 steps to the beautiful blue water you see through the trees at the top of this photo. What's even more amazing is that I also walked back up!! I had a wonderful vacation in Mexico and did not experience any pain. Many, many thanks."

- Sue

"Bill Schauss, Master Healer and First-rate Gentleman: May all your skies be blue ones. May all your dreams be seen. May all your friends be true ones, and all your joys complete. May happiness and laughter fill all your days for you. Today and ever after, may all your dreams come true."

– Language & Culture Class, Stony Brook University