Reviews


Rated 5/5 based on 12 customer reviews
"I would rate them higher if I could. Me and my wife go here and we absolutely love the treatment and the peopl . The while staff is very warm and personabl ."
Mar 17, 2020
From Google
"I went for physical therapy for my right shoulder. It was my first time to need PT, so I didn't know what to expect. The entire staff was very friendly. I met with Bill initially for evaluation. He put me at ease by explaining what the therapy would include. Sherry, Josh and Dominic are assistants in showing you how to do your exercises. Once you get to know your routine, they let you go through them on your own, but if you are doing it incorrectly, they will let you know. Tara and Bill are the physical therapists who stretch you out once you are done with the exercises. The front staff is also outstanding. The office runs like a well oiled machine. I would highly recommend Port Jefferson Physical Therapy."
Feb 26, 2020
From Google
""I just wanna say thank you, to all the staff of Port Jefferson physical therapy, they're amazing, very dedicated to patient recovery, knowledgeable, collaborative with physicians and patients overall health/recovery needs. They 're very pleasant and friendly, the entire staff are a bonus. I Would definitely recommend anyone consider Bill and Art for all your physical therapy needs. The entire staff are super friendly and accommodating. I have never been so happy going to a therapy, trust me I was in a CRUCIAL Pain. Thank You to all."
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
"Completed p/t on injured knee this month with Art Reiss and back on tennis court. Had a great on site experience - bright, hygienic, positive environment. Very hands-on (literally) engagement from Art & team. Now have home exercise regimen to stay healthy. Two thumbs up (and one knee)!"
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
"I have been using Port Jefferson Physical Therapy for my degenerative disc problems. They are ultimate professionals and very caring practitioners. I highly recommended this practice."
Feb 04, 2020
From Google
"The entire staff of Port Jeff physical therapy are dedicated to patient recovery, knowledgeable, collaborative with physicians and patients overall health/recovery needs. The extremely pleasant and friendly personalities from the entire staff are a bonus... Would definitely recommend anyone consider Bill and Art for all your physical therapy needs. The entire staff super friendly and accommodating. Always leave with a smile on my face! :-)"
Feb 03, 2020
From Google
"The entire staff of Port Jefferson physical therapy are dedicated to patient recovery, knowledgeable, collaborative with physicians and patients overall health/recovery needs. The extremely pleasant and friendly personalities from the entire staff are a bonus. Would definitely recommend anyone consider Bill and Art for all your physical therapy needs. The entire staff super friendly and accommodating. Always leave with a smile on my face! :-)"
Feb 03, 2020
"The entire staff at Port Jefferson Physical Therapy has been warm, professional and truly dedicated to helping you improve. From the moment you are warmly greeted at reception to the quality and dedicated care you receive from Bill, Art, and Josh, you feel like you are truly with people who are committed to helping you heal. I highly recommend the entire family of skilled and caring staff members who will not only help you recover, but will make you feel as if you are part of the family."
Nov 04, 2019
From Google
"I have been using Port Jefferson Physical Therapy over many years and surgery recoveries. Bill and Art are owners and at least one of them are always present and working with all of their clients. When you think they aren't watching you they will call from across the room and say..Stop! If they see you doing your exercise incorrectly. Tara is also another skilled therapist that works with them. It's always a pleasant experience to work with them. They work hard to get you to your best physical recovery. All of the people that work here are very pleasant and hard working. I recommend this facility highly."
Nov 04, 2019
From Google
"100% recommend this place! The front desk is so friendly, and makes it very easy to book appointments.... very pleasant! Bill and Josh are so professional, and really personable. We started there when my son sprained the growth plate on the top of his foot. We were so satisfied, that we just recently returned because he completely tore his ACL. Besides really knowing what they are doing, they make you feel at home.... as if you were family! Five stars we’ll deserved ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️"
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"Had a total double knee replacement on November 5 2018 and returned to work full time on February 5 2019. Without the outstanding help of Bill and Art and the entire staff my recovery would have been longer. Their patience and attention to your recovery is their number one goal. I highly recommend port Jefferson physical therapy for all of your rehabilitation needs."
Oct 05, 2019
"I had severe shoulder freeze and I was in lot of pain. I am very happy that I went to Port Jefferson Physical Therapy for my shoulder issue. I mainly worked with Bill. He is a very experienced Physical Therapist and works with you very well. He gave me exercises to do at home too. In couple of months, I made lot of progress and was almost pain free. Entire facility is very clean, and staff is very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this place."
Sep 16, 2019
From Google
"Very professional and caring , Bill and the staff cared about my issues and tried helping me as much as they can , I certainly will be back and i will refer people to this PT practice ."
Sep 09, 2019
From Google
"Bill, Art, Tara, Josh and the entire crew at Port Jefferson Physical Therapy are miracle workers. My story is not as severe as most, but the perspective and change visiting the practice has given me is some of the best care I've received, dare I say even more so than any hospital visit I've had. I'm nearly 34 years old and haven't been athletic my entire life other than performing as a frontman musician and skateboarding in my earlier years. A couple of years ago I started becoming interested in fitness and maintaining my health and flexibility. I'd always been fairly mobile, but this year I had a scare with moderate back pain that cut down on my physical activity, days at work, and I was only getting 4 hours of sleep a night if I was lucky. I thought I could trust my physician but he sent me home with pain killers, muscle relaxers, and more or less a "good luck with your prescription anesthetics" I was absolutely disgusted at how quickly I was shuffled off with medications from my physician. I took them ONCE and flushed them down the toilet the next day. If a doctor is giving you pills for pain, they do not care about you. I weighed my options, I was missing days of work (heavy lifting, but also driving delivery in a car 6 to 10 hours a day, 6 days a week) Also, I had come to rely on exercise as a way to maintain my stress levels at a healthy level and generally feel good about myself. My back felt completely destroyed, it also worsened my TMJ from grinding my teeth from stress. Energy levels were low and blood tests came back normal, a massage at a spa did little, and sunk me another $120. I was at a complete loss. A friend who is having an operable tumor removed from the top of her spine suggested physical therapy to me instead of a chiropractor. I was hesitant at first because I did not understand the differences between PT and a chiropractor, but holy COW (to write the review cleanly) am I glad I made the choice to go to PT. I noticed differences in the first 2 weeks of PT. Electro-stims on my muscles, gentle exercises for my core, and constant work on my back and neck not only relaxed me, I actually had to go home and take a nap because I was that loosened up and no longer stiff. In the following weeks I acclimated to the relaxation. The entire staff are incredibly professional but they also make you feel like you are hanging out with friends and family, not a "rush in, rush out" practice. They work with you, are patient, and are absolutely dedicated to their craft. Having been to so many different physicians in my life, it's warming to see a practice of professionals who treat their office like a community and not a Draconian and soulless business. They are also quite funny as people and have a good sense of humor. They care about your well-being and will push you to do the work you need to do to strengthen your body and your mobility (do the homework and make your time there worth it, even if it's challenging!) or in my case, correct my posture so that I'm far less likely to hurt myself again from lifting at work, on stage, or in the gym. I now have an entirely new perspective on functionality, wellness, and strength. Thank you so much to every single person at Port Jefferson Physical Therapy (even reception gets a thanks for their kindness!) I can't recommend this place enough! - John"
Jun 24, 2019
From Google
"Excellent physical therapy spot!! My patients loved it soo much... I had to check it out! Neat, clean, and Cozy! Bill is personable, caring, and compassionate! He is hands on with each client. He treats everyone with respect and he loves what he does. I was very impressed and look forward to the growth of his practice. Highly recommended if you live close... and even if you Don’t!!"
Jun 20, 2019
From Google
"I lead a very active outdoor lifestyle and have been to two different physical therapists for various injuries in the past and after having moved to the area was concerned about finding one closer to my new home. I recently injured my knee and my doctor recommended Port Jefferson Physical Therapy for treatment so that concern is no longer an issue! Bill Schauss and Arthur Reiss treated my injury over a two month span with great care, concern and success, and the entire staff was both friendly and cooperative in handling both my scheduling and insurance needs. The facility itself has been newly renovated and presents a more "patient friendly" environment. Although I was kind of sad to "graduate" when I completed my last appointment, I can continue to enjoy my active outdoor lifestyle with the confidence that whatever injury I may sustain in the future, Bill and Arthur will always "have my back" if needed to do so... "
May 17, 2019
"Port Jefferson Physical Therapy is Wonderful ! The Nicest and the most Compassionate Staff. Helped me on numerous occasions for different Injuries. I highly Recommend."
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"Excellent experience with the friendly staff. Very patient people that actually care. Will recommend to anyone seeking therapy!"
Mar 25, 2019
From Google
"Bill and Art are both knowledgeable, patient, kind and very friendly. They give you the one in one attention you need, at the same time help tailor a plan that works best for you to reach your PT goals. Highly recommend!"
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"Excellent Therapy and very friendly therapists"
Jan 16, 2019
From Google
" I have been experiencing chronic lower back pain for sometime and have had only limited success at other therapy facilities. I was referred to Port Jefferson PT and I'm happy to say for the first time that I have experienced so much improvement. Art, the owner and therapist is an expert who is knowledable and understanding combining regimens to not only treat a specific complaint but adds balance and strengthing with a diverse program that has proven to be the needed treatment that is so successful. "
Dec 17, 2018
"I truly wish I had come here 7 years ago when I underwent significant back surgery. Over the years that have passed since, my entire core body strength has wasted away from trying to adjust to avoid pain with normal movement. I have only seen Bill 4 or 5 times thus far and aside from significant pain improvement, the strength that he has helped me regain is near miraculous. From my own experience and from observing others, the therapy is uniquely tailored to each individuals needs (no one size fits all here) Everyone there is exceptional and encouraging. I plan to continue to go as often as my schedule will allow. Thanks guys, for everything this far"
Oct 31, 2018
From Google
"Art is an amazing therapist! He treated my shoulder and I have been pain free for years! Now he is treating my hubby and he cannot say enough good thu about the awesome treatment. A very special place where everyone works together."
Oct 24, 2018
From Google
"I have been to many physical therapists in the past and have found that Arthur surpasses them all. He has such a vast knowledge of the anatomy and he is more than willing to share that knowledge with you if you ask. I am very grateful for feeling much stronger now and glad that my doctor recommended him. But what I also like is that Arthur is the one treating you every time. The support staff is very good too. My average visit took about an hour and a half because they are very thorough and keep you busy. I found everyone very compassionate and caring and highly recommend Port Jefferson physical therapy in Huntington. Angela Nelson"
Sep 24, 2018
From Google
"I was very lucky to choose Port Jeff Physical Therapy after having a full knee replacement last year. Although I worked solely with Bill to a complete recovery I have found everyone here is quite compassionate and professional. Bill and Art are quite knowledgeable and they keep their facility and equipment spotless. They really know how to get you through your pain while making you laugh. I cannot say enough good things about this facility and staff other than I feel very lucky to have found such caring people and cannot thank them enough for all their help. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for some great physical therapists."
Sep 19, 2018
From Google
"Art, Bill & Kylie are knowledgable and compassionate Physical Therapists who I cannot recommend enough. Their practice is professional, clean , efficient and accessible. If you're looking for a friendly atmosphere to build up your strength and recuperate, look no further. Thank you all for your care, expertise and to the lovely staff as well. 🙂"
Sep 19, 2018
From Google
"I have been going for shoulder rehab for about 2 weeks now. I highly recommend the staff here. Bill is who I am seeing however I have had others help and work on me and they are all great. very knowledgeable, clean environment and plenty of space for everyone to get their PT done."
Sep 12, 2018
From Google
"I really enjoy my experience here. Im been going for two weeks already and I can feel an improvement. I can see why it was rated five stars. They certainly deserve it."
Aug 31, 2018
From Google
Aug 23, 2018
From Google
"Port Jefferson Physical Therapy is great! The staff is nice, polite, and knowledgeable. Bill, the physical therapist that I've been seeing, is awesome. The office and therapy rooms are clean and well organized. Every session makes me feel like I'm progressing to full recovery from my knee injury. I highly recommend Port Jefferson Physical Therapy."
Jul 30, 2018
From Google
Jul 11, 2018
From Google
"Through the years I have gone to 5 different physical therapy practices. This is second time I am using Port Jefferson PT and I feel the treatment and excercises really making a big difference. Bill and Art are both masters of their craft and I highly recommend them."
Jul 05, 2018
From Google
Jun 22, 2018
From Google
"I followed my surgeon’s advice in selecting a physical therapist among many good choices in the Greater Huntington area and very pleased that I did. Arthur Reiss is a very conscientious and dedicated professional who provides hands on personalized care to every patient. He and his staff make the entire experience clinically helpful and a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this practice for their knowledge, experience and patient centered care."
Jun 05, 2018
From Google
"If you are in need of physical therapy, "Port Jefferson Physical Therapy" is the place to be. Physical therapists, Bill and Art, are knowledgeable, highly skilled, understanding, and compassionate. At each session, you are greeted with a warm and welcoming touch. They are caring individuals and are devoted to the well being of their patients. They take the time to listen, and to be involved in their patient's lives. They make physical therapy a fun and satisfying experience. The support staff is also warm and accommodating. My wife, Terry Marie has just finished her course of treatment for her knees and back. Bill and Art treated me after my shoulder surgery several years ago and I also had great results. We encourages you to make an appointment and see how wonderful it is to feel fit and healthy."
Apr 04, 2018
From Google
"Having been to numerous physical therapy facilities coming here was such a wonderful find!! The level of professionalism, expertise, care and compassion is nothing I've ever experienced before!! Both Bill and Art are truly a rare find in this field. I have battled numerous surgeries and injuries and I would not be where I am without them!! No words can express my gratitude to Art, Bill and the entire staff!!"
Mar 28, 2018
"If you are in need of physical therapy, "Port Jefferson Physical Therapy" is the place to be. Physical therapists, Bill and Art, are knowledgeable, highly skilled, understanding, and compassionate. At each session, you are greeted with a warm and welcoming touch. They are caring individuals and are devoted to the well being of their patients. They take the time to listen, and to be involved in their patient's lives. They make physical therapy a fun and satisfying experience. The support staff is also warm and accommodating. I have just finished my course of treatment. I encourage you to make an appointment and see how wonderful it is to feel fit and healthy. "
Mar 21, 2018
"I've had a great experience with Bill and the staff at Port Jeff Physical Therapy. Everyone is very nice and it's a great environment for the road to recovery."
Mar 21, 2018
From Google
"I had double knee replacement surgery performed 4 weeks ago.When I was released from the hospital, I began physical therapy with Bill and Art at Port Jeff PT. I could not be happier with my choice for rehabilitation. They are completely hands on and personally vested in each of their patient's progress. Their approach is dynamic in nature and individually tailored to a patient's needs and capabilities. If you want your PT performed by knowledgeable and experienced therapists, where you will feel important, look no further."
Mar 16, 2018
From Google
"I had double knee replacement surgery performed 4 weeks ago.When I was released from the hospital, I began physical therapy with physical therapists Bill and Art at Port Jeff PT. I could not be happier with my choice for my rehabilitation. They are completely hands on and personally vested in each of their patient's progress. Their approach is dynamic in nature and individually tailored to a patient's needs and capabilities. If you want your PT performed by knowledgeable and experienced therapists, where you will feel important, look no further. "
Mar 10, 2018
"Bill and art always get me back on my feet. They are very knowledgeable I would always trust them"
Mar 03, 2018
From Google
"After having ankle surgery it was important that I find a good physical therapist. I was lucky to have found Bill and his staff so close to home. Staff has made me feel very comfortable while receiving treatment. The people at Port Jeff Physical therapy really care about their patients. Highly recommend."
Feb 11, 2018
From Google
"Port Jefferson Physical Therapy is the BEST!! Easy to get appointments great staff always clean! Physical therapist explain problems and work with you individually. I absolutely love Bill and ART and will only go here for Physical therapy!!"
Dec 20, 2017
From Google
"Its like a family. everyone is great and ready to help. the equipment is great and always clean and ready to go. I feel so much better than when I started. I will miss everyone when I'm finished. "
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
From Google
Aug 30, 2017
From Google
"Very nice, professional, pleasant and helpful staff!!! Good location!! Arthur is knowledgeable, patient, helpful and fun person and will answer all your questions!! Highly recommend!! ðŸ'ðŸ˜ŠðŸ˜ŽðŸŒ· "
Aug 23, 2017
"Very nice, professional, pleasant and helpful staff!!! Good location!! Arthur is knowledgeable, patient, helpful and fun person and will answer all your questions!! Highly recommend!! 👍😎"
Aug 23, 2017
From Google
"Great staff and office enviornment. Bill really knows his stuff, I saw progress immediately after the 1st visit!"
Aug 21, 2017
From Google
"My experience at Port Jeff PT has been amazing! Both Bill and Art and the rest of the staff are beyond compassionate and care so much about you as a person and your recovery! The overall environment of the office is inviting and positive. I would highly recommend coming to PJ PT! :)"
Aug 17, 2017
From Google
" I have been very happy and satisfied with the way Bill Schauss runs his establishment and administers healing hands to his patients. I would recommend him to friends and family for physical rehab and therapy as first choice. He has been very helpful to me in getting back into a normal life physically. "
Jul 11, 2017
"Bill and Art are hands down the greatest and most caring physical therapists in the area. I've been coming here for years for different injuries from a broken leg to a shoulder injury, and whatever the issue they always walk you through the process and truly care about your well-being. They give each person individual attention every visit and make coming to therapy fun with their great personalities. I'd reccomend Port Jefferson Physical Therapy to anyone who needs it."
Jun 27, 2017
From Google
"After my back surgery (a lumbar fusion) I started working with Bill and the crew. After just 4 weeks I can't believe the difference, I feel great. Bill knows just how much to push you to get the most positive outcome. He and the crew are companionate knowledgeable and extremely caring."
Jun 26, 2017
From Google
"Nothing short of outstanding in all aspects. Bill and Art are exceptional in getting one up and running again..."
Jun 25, 2017
From Google
"Bill, Art and sheri are very personable and professional. They truly care about their patients needs and develop the best excersises to help make you recover stronger."
Jun 22, 2017
From Google
"I have been receiving therapy to help recover from foot surgery for the past two months from Bill at Port Jefferson Physical Therapy. This is the third time I have used their services, each time for a different problem. The care here has always been exemplary. The entire staff is attentive and well versed to assist each individual to progress and reach their optimum level of mobility. Bill and Art are compassionate and encouraging always looking out for your best interest. I highly recommend this practice. "
Jun 21, 2017
"Bill and his staff are professional and caring. There is never a wait. They spend time with each patient. The positive atmosphere makes the visits enjoyable. My recovery has been amazing which is due to the therapy received there. I would recommend them to anyone who needs physical therapy."
Jun 19, 2017
From Google
"I am very pleased with Port Jefferson Physical Therapy. The therapists at this office are sincerely interested in the recovery of each and every patient they treat, and they devote extra time and care to each individual. I have seen a huge improvement in my recovery after being treated at PJPT. "
Apr 13, 2017
Oct 10, 2016
From Google
"I go to their office in Port Jefferson Station. A very caring group of workers. I would recommend them for all your physical therapy needs. They aim to please. They take the time to explain the why's! They answer any questions you have. And the music is tops! By the way this is Gail B. The 2x back surgery patient with one more coming. "
Sep 13, 2016
From Google
"Dr bill is awesome physiotherapist. "
Aug 22, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


"Thank you for your knowledge, expertise, and kindness. I start my appointments in pain and leave in much better shape. To the staff, thank you for your kindness and friendliness. You make it a pleasure to attend my appointments. I will miss all of you."

- Carol

"Dear Bill and Staff: Thank you so much for all your help and great treatment and care you gave me. You were all wonderful! Thanks again!"

- Regina

"To my fabulous team at PJ Physical Therapy: I just wanted to send you a big THANK YOU to let you know how much I appreciated the flowers you sent. They really brightened my day!!! Miss you guys too. Hope to see you again soon!!!"

- Diane

"Dear Art, Bill, and Staff: Thanks to you, I was able to walk down these 174 steps to the beautiful blue water you see through the trees at the top of this photo. What's even more amazing is that I also walked back up!! I had a wonderful vacation in Mexico and did not experience any pain. Many, many thanks."

- Sue

"Bill Schauss, Master Healer and First-rate Gentleman: May all your skies be blue ones. May all your dreams be seen. May all your friends be true ones, and all your joys complete. May happiness and laughter fill all your days for you. Today and ever after, may all your dreams come true."

– Language & Culture Class, Stony Brook University